best comment ever.

or, at least so far.

L: So, what’s with the bandana thing?
d: it’s a religious thing.
L: What religion are you?
d: Christian.
L. But…
confused look
L: I’m a Christian and I don’t cover my head!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “best comment ever.”

  1. Emily Says:

    Get this, I was at the café the other day and had just helped a nice Latino guy find the wireless button on his laptop. He looked at my scarf and looked at my coffee and said “You’re Muslim, shouldn’t you be fasting this month?” I vaguely mentioned something about a medical condition, but that’s beside the point. He asked me what nationality I was, and I told him American. Then he specified “No, your roots,” so I said Irish. Then he said, “Oh, so you’re NOT Muslim.”

    Silly me, wearing a scarf all this time!

  2. dana Says:

    You know, I have issues with white people who say they are an eastern religion like hindu or buddhist because these are completely different mindsets. I have less of a problem with monotheists converting to other monotheistic religions, I mean believing they really have “converted” I think for me it’s because most eastern religions are a cultural thing to me and have no history of conversion. Christianity and Islam have HUGE cultures of conversion and it seems fine. maybe i’m just hypocritical that way, but if you want to convince me you’ve converted to Hinduism, I’m gonna be like “prove it” with your actions.

    eg. when I was taking Hinduism in Uni, I would get so pissed at people being like “You should talk to (this freshman dude), he’s a hindu.” And in my mind I was like “HE’S NOT FREAKIN HINDU! He’s an exCatholic that doesn’t know what he believes!” The next year after I graduated, I heard that he basically recanted his conversion to Hinduism and generally stated that he was an exCatholic that didn’t know what he believed. I WIN. But, I never said that to his face. That’s just not nice.

  3. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

