hoodies totally count.

yesterday, walking in to work
Little Old Lady: I like your bonnet!

This morning: Left home with hijabi style, arrived much more Marian. It’s all good and quite a bit more honest. I’m liking the loose way, just wish it were a bit more secure. i’m not all about playing with the durn thing all the time. I’m about ready to ask, “Doesn’t a hoodie count?” Maybe, maybe…

Tags:

One Response to “hoodies totally count.”

  1. mamajuliana Says:

    I can commiserate about the ‘secure’ thing. To keep my scarves on I end up with the hijabi look…but I love the look of the loose style so much better. If you ever figure out how to keep the loose style on your head let me know!
    I like your blog…got to it through Free to Cover.

Leave a Reply

