Happy Thanksgiving!

Things have begun to turn around for me a bit. The days have been better. I am even beginning to have a bit of hope. I registered for class yesterday and hopefully tomorrow I will talk to my boss about making my work schedule and class schedule compatable. Insha’allah there won’t be any problems.

These past few weeks, I’ve been upset with my work and thought it was the source of all my misery. I forget that sometimes I’m just miserable and it has little to do with work. Since I am beginning to see out of the darkness, I just need to remind myself that sometimes I’m sad and stressed and down. It has never been completely dependent on my external circumstances. Sure they might contribute to stress, but it is not the cause. Maybe I need to remember that I have hope. I don’t need to have escape dreams. Hope is there, I just need to be a little patient to see it. Or maybe this is complete bullshit. We can talk about it later, when it comes up again.

On a much happier note, I met my baby nephew! He’s three months and adorable. I must be a woman, because seeing him made my ovaries ache. (fii mustaqbal, insha’allah, insha’allah…)

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Sarah Elliott Says:

    Oh Dana,

    I haven’t checked back here for a little while now and, oh me, I just wish I could come over and give you a hug, or simply just be there – someone whom you could just bounce thoughts and feelings off of.

    At the risk of sounding trite, I’ll be keeping you in prayer, that God gets you through this dark time. This too will pass.

    Blessings,

    Sarah.

  2. dana Says:

    I am doing much better for now. Thank you. Prayers are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

