a general work post.

Before Thanksgiving, I talked to my boss about the possibitly of reverting to my old job, because I’ve been doing this new thing for three months, and I was at the point of hating it. The next day, I went over to my school and enrolled in Physiology and my mood lifted. I have hope that I will not be here forever. I WILL NOT BE HERE FOREVER!

And then I realized that I still needed to talk to my boss about my schedule because I now need Wednesdays off and Mondays preferably, but if I can come in late, that’s possible.

So Tuesday I go in to work and my boss has pulled me back to do aide work for the day and then calls me in to her office to talk. So we talk about meds and aid work and schedules, and I think we have things worked out pretty well. I get my Mondays and Wednesdays and some days I’ll pass meds and others I’ll work the floor. I hope it works out that way becuase I really enjoyed last night. I know tonight I’m back on meds, but even one night a week on the floor will be nice. I miss spending time with the residents and really taking care of them. I hope this works out.

In summary, I had a great day yesterday and am ever so hopeful…

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

