follow up on ramble.

Okay, wait. That last post might not have come out the way I intended. I have struggles when it comes to headcovering.  And in ways these struggles go with ‘fitting in.’  I read blogs of Christian women who cover, and nearly all of these women are married. I wonder if I will ever find a husband, and if headcovering might be putting an extra barrier between me and my future husband. I’m already pretty socially inept when it comes to men, now add a headcovering? What am I thinking?  Is headcovering really that important?

There are days when I wake up and I’m having a particularly good hair day and I think “Hm. I really don’t want to cover my head.” On these days, I either end up wearing a kerchief with my hair hanging down beyond it or I do a 180 and say “Screw those people! I don’t want them seeing my hair” and cover even more that I might on a ‘normal’ day.

I guess what I’m saying is I totally don’t have everything in control. I ‘like’ headcovering but I will always have issues, with this and many many other things. The only think I can see to do is take one day at a time. Today I cover. For Today. Tomorrow will come and we’ll see what goes down then.

(This post was written almost immediately after the previous one, but I’m publishing it several hours later, as long as I can figure out how to do that)

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “follow up on ramble.”

  1. LisaM Says:

    My thoughts: whatever you do, do as unto the LORD, giving Him honour. Beware of self thoughts creeping in to guide your rationalization of things. In the mean time, be well and do good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

