saved by the call bell…

Today I was at work, and I was chillin’ at the nurses station, waiting for call lights when one of our hospice nurses looks up at me and asks me if I always wear a scarf.  “Yes,” I reply. Right as he’s asking why I do so, one of my residents gets on her call light, to which I bust up laughing because she had already been on her light three times in the past five minutes. I grab the other aide for moral support and went to answer it.  Dogded another bullet, of sorts.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

