sooooo emo.

art is why i get up in the morning
but my definition ends there
you know, it doesn’t seem fair
that i’m living for something
i can’t even define
there you are right there in the meantime
i don’t want to play for you anymore
show me what you can do
tell me what are you here for?
i want my old friends
i want my old face
i want my old mind
fuck this time and place
~ani difranco out of habit

you know, it doesn’t seem fair that i’m living for something i can’t even define. but there you are, in the meantime…

i want my old friends. i want my old face. i want my old mind. fuck this time and place.

i’d like to say that i have more in me than old song lyrics, but i can’t promise anything right now

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “sooooo emo.”

  1. Isaac Says:

    Sometimes things suck. Here’s to hoping that things swing around sometime soon. Just think about bacon, I’m sure that’ll help 🙂

  2. dana Says:

    bacon does help everything.

Leave a Reply

