i just realized…

So, I just realized

(hey, shut up. it’s four am and i got off a 12 hr shift… uh. an hour ago. whatev)

anyway, I just realized

[and yeah, i realize also that my thinking, reasoning, judgment (and typing) maybe a bit off]

what I’m trying to say is that I just realized that with RSS & google reader, i really have no limit to the number of blogs I read. Previously, there was at least a functional limit to this. I have dialup for now, and trying to load too many pages at once, especially on my old as dirt computer would slow everything down and take FOREVER to load. So, yeah, functional limits.

But one thing I miss is my folders. I’m pretty sure there’s a way to do this, but I had all my “daily” blogs, people I knew I wanted to check daily separate out from the Anglican/Episcopal blogs and then another folder for nursing.

So, um. What I’m saying is, I’m not thrilled with this RSS thing, but … uh… I might be sucked in. (unlimited!)

and uh. It’s late and I’m kinda not seeing straight anymore. ❤

Tags:

3 Responses to “i just realized…”

  1. Isaac Crawford Says:

    You can set up as many folders as you like in Google reader. You’ll have to fiddle around a bit, but it can be done.

  2. Spring Says:

    I’m sucked in. There’s still a functional limit, though. I almost never get around to reading long, deep, thought-provoking posts anymore. 😦

Leave a Reply

