So, I bought a new computer. It was a quasi-impulse buy. Honestly, I’ve been thinking about buying one for a while. Victor, my last computer, died in January and I’ve wanted a new once since then. Before, even. And I decided that since I’m not taking classes next fall, nor am I fixing my car, I would go ahead and get it. I got a MacBook Pro. SO PRETTY

Unfortunately, it doesn’t have a modem. Which makes sense, given that most people who would buy this computer probably already have high speed internet & the like. But I don’t. So if I want to use the internet on it, I have to go to McDonald’s because that’s the only place I know of that has WiFi available.

Which is what I’m doing now. Except I have to go to the bathroom and I’m afraid that if I close the computer, I’ll have to go get another WiFi coupon, which requires buying something. Though honestly, I’d be okay with an ice cream.

mmmm bathroom break & still being internet connected. Now, I want an ice cream anyway.

What I’m saying is, yay fiscal irresponsibility, but, as a friend said, “You can’t take a car to the Midde East, can you?” Yay adults who, at the least, pretend to get it.

One Response to “”

  1. Jan Garner Says:

    You got a new computer? Cool.

Leave a Reply

