sunday musing

So, Sunday morning I woke up and decided to make some bacon. Didn’t think much of it at the time, but as I was eating, I thought

Hey, the sun is up.
It’s Ramadan.
And I’m eating bacon.
Oh well, fuck it.
You can’t fast on a feast day!

And I wonder if this may ever be an actual conundrum to someone like the Episcopal dual-faith priest in Oregon, or where ever she is. I also wonder if she wears hijab while officiating at mass. You know, before she got kicked.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

