Happy Hanukkah!

srsly.

I’m celebrating in a possibly blasphemous, completely contrived way. I’d like to say I’m enjoying it, but I’m super stressed from waiting to hear about this job. I think the interview went well enough, but … it might just come down to me not having any experience in this area. I hope not because I totally want this job and I know I can rock it.

At the same time, my current job is stressing me out as well. There are a lot of new people, a lot of under-staffing and it’s hard. Plus my coworkers are irritating me, which probably says more about me than them.

I’m having the stressed out dreams. Something about a brand new rotting bicycle and a shop reminiscent of Yemen. Something else about work. Something else about church. It’s probably good I don’t remember them any better than I do.

I’m also thinking about headcovering off and on. It seems to be just something I do now, which is fine by me, but I think when I move, I will stop the full time covering, and I will probably miss it. I’ve gone through phases with the headcovering. The most recent of which was a Jewish style, around the head and around the bun in the back of my head. It’s becoming uncomfortable though. I find myself wanting to wear full hijab or nothing. Not really sure why. I end up wearing hijab at my house and something else outside of it. Because I don’t want the Islamic associations.  I’ve done hijab before and then moved on. Like I said, phases. Guess I’ll just take it as it comes.

Anyway, prayers for obtaining this job, housing, transportation, and workable class schedule, plus not freaking out & what not are appreciated.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Happy Hanukkah!”

  1. Simple as that Says:

    I don´t know why so many people don´t get that they can wear the “Hijab style” if they want without looking like a muslim- just by adding a big fat cross. And avoid black and white, so that you don´t look like a nun or nun-novice. But it´s actually very simple:) People only makes things harder than they have to bee. And btw all the so called Islamic veil-styles was copied from christians and jews of that time, so it´s not like exclusive for muslims to cover up that much if one wishes too:)

Leave a Reply

