200.

Happy December! It’s hard to believe it’s December already!

Happy Advent! As I said before

Happy Hanukkah! I’m totally reviving my completely contrived celebration of Hanukkah this year. I think I might be celebrating it more formally than I do either Advent or Christmas.

I lit the candles last night, and then unlit them as I had to run off to work. I was in a hurry, grabbed my socks and shoes and ran out the door to get there on time at 1830. About 0200 I look down at my shoes are realize I have a non-matching pair. Thankfully, they looked fairly similar and were both tennis shoes.

Since I had to blow out the candles before they burned out on their own, I decided to relight them after I got back from class. So, I’m sitting here typing out this rather silly update while they finish up.

In other news: I actually found 200 posts worth of stuff in the past couple of years. I’m not sure if that’s an accomplishment or what, but so be it. Happy 200th post for me!

It seems fitting that I should be writing it while wearing pj’s and a scarf on my head, in the near dark while Hanukkah candles burn. I could live without the stinky feet, but I think dana-from-two.5-years-ago would approve. Would be slightly confused, but approve. 🙂

❤ dana.

Leave a Reply

