um, so here is some stuff to read:

So, between becoming OMG ill on Thursday and too dumb to call in, I popped ibuprofen all night and did the work thing. And then again on Friday. Saturday I didn’t have to work, but by then the fever was gone. Which I suppose is good. I still have a wicked cough, but at least there’s no fever.

Saturday I didn’t get enough sleeps and Sunday sent me into this downward spiral of

~I hate myself
~Imma fail out of nursing school
~No one here will miss me
~I have no friends
~I hate myself

It was lots of fun, let me tell you. I think I’m mostly better now. I am, at least, mostly distracted. Which works for me. My last day of work is tonight which is exciting and terrifying. It means I MUST NEEDS PACK! (oh holy crap, this is really happening.) Speaking of Oh Holy Crap, I think this is the only “holiday” music I voluntarily listened to this season.

Speaking of links, I have a couple more. Elle sent this to me with a simple note “I think this is more of a WIN” and I have to agree.
epic fail photos - Puzzle Book FAIL

And finally, a horrible headline. At Least 80 Die as Africans Continue to Defy Death Crossing into Yemen I mean, simply in terms of there not being all that much death-defying in that article and really just sad because people are dying to be in a safe country. And if you consider Yemen to be worth dying for, your home must be really bad. There used to be news reports out about smugglers getting close to land, seeing the Yemeni Coast Guard and forcing the refugees to jump overboard because they didn’t want to get caught. Thankfully I haven’t seen that recently.

I think it’s time to start taking up the daily prayer for refugees…

Once again, this has been your hastily composed, run-on sentanced, sleepy post. Yes. The post is sleepy.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

